Software

Software
All discussions relating to software

Suggest me a program to transfer contacts from Android to iPhone 7

This question is answered

I made my mind to purchase an new iPhone 7 to replace my current phone (Galaxy S5). I am new to iOS and don't want to lots my contacts during the switch.  Most of the online tutorials suggest using Gmail for contacts sync but unfortunately I didn't have an Google account. Please recommend a program or app to help me transfer Galaxy S5 data to iPhone 7.

Rate this post:
Verified Answer
All Replies
  • Did you have a Google gmail account?

This is done from the iPhone, and will transfer the contacts from Google to the iPhone:

Open “Settings” then go to “Mail, Contacts, Calendars” and choose “Add Account”

Select “Other” and look under “Contacts” to choose “Add CardDav Account”

Enter the following details into the fields, then tap “Next”

Server: google.com

User Name: googleemailaddress@gmail.com

Password: your password

Syncing starts immediately, exit out of Settings and launch the “Contacts” app to check on the progress, the entire process may take a while for large address books.

if it doesn't work with you, maybe Mobiledic phone transfer program could help you transfer contacts and other data like messages, photos from Android to iPhone 7 or 7 plus.

Rate this post:
  • No, I don't use Gmail at all. thanks

Rate this post:
  • okay, if didn't use Gmail, i would recommend you using Mobiledic Phone transfer application to sync contacts between Android and iPhone, what you need: a computer, two USB cable and phone transfer.

www.mobiledic.com/.../transfer-contacts-from-iphone-to-android-phone.html

Rate this post:
  • Move your contacts to your sim card. Insert sim card in to your iPhone 7 or sync your contacts with gmail and then restore to in your iPhone.

Third party solution with Phone Transfer:

Transfer contacts from Android to iPhone

Rate this post: